In Russian

General Information
Dates and Deadlines
Registration fees
Sections and Topics
Round Tables
Russian Visa
Scientific Programme
Social Programme
Hot News
Convenient routes

Russian International Conference on
Chemical Thermodynamics

Moscow, June 27 - July 2, 2005


International Association of Chemical Thermodynamics

"IACT Doctoral Awards, sponsored by Elsevier"


International Association of Chemical Thermodynamics (IACT) have established two awards for the young scientists USD 500 each. The award recipients will be selected from applicants by a special IACT group, consisting of

  • Prof. Ron Weir (Chair)
  • Prof. John Dymond
  • Prof. Ken Marsh
after consideration of the reports, given by the young scientists at the Conference.

The only requirement: applicants must be under 30 years of age on July 1, 2005.

Each award winner will receive USD 500.00 plus a certificate.

Applications for the awards (in English) must be sent by ordinary mail to the Organizing Committee by April 1, 2005. According to the IACT requirements, the applications must be supported by the following documents:

  1. Name of the applicant
  2. Letter from the research supervisors
  3. Curriculum vitae of the applicant
  4. List of publications
  5. Abstract of the paper

For your and our convinience we kindly ask to duplicate your application by e-mail. If possible, please, support the recommendation letter (separate file) by a faximile (scanned) signature of the supervisor. After the deadline, all the nominations and supporting papers will be sent to the members of the selection committee, made up of IACT Board members.

NETZSCH Geraetebau GmbH

NETZSCH Gerätebau Awards

NETZSCH Geraetebau GmbH

NETZSCH Gerätebau GmbH company established the award 700 euro for the best work with application of thermal analysis, presented at the conference.

The award recipient will be selected during the conference without preliminary application by a commission, formed by NETZSCH.

In case of equal quality of the works, nominated for the award at the final stage, the sum can be shared by two winners in equal parts.